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For this morning's interview, we talked with Noah Auerhahn , President of San Diego-based Extrabux (www.extrabux.com), an online site focused on providing consumers with comparison shopping combined with discount offers. For people who haven't heard of ExtraBux, what is the site all about? Noah, thanks for the interview.
This morning, we spoke to Thomas Swalla , the COO of Santa Monica-based Savings.com , the online coupon and deals site, to talk a little bit about how the move has impact at one of Southern California's many, many affiliate-dependent Internet businesses--and how the move might result in lost jobs, and the firm moving out of state.
We recently chatted with Debra Domeyer , CEO of Oversee.net (www.oversee.net), a Los Angeles company which provides both domain monetization and runs vertical, consumer lead generation and marketing sites, to hear about the company. We're putting more focus on the consumer, to create great destination sites in high potential, niche markets.
The most challenging time is your first years, when your site is unknown, and your page-views are low. Until you get a million page-views per month, your revenue will be negligible, and advertisers won’t be interested in your site. For advertisers, this is called cost per click (CPC). Don’t count on that to fund your startup.
What most people don’t realize is, according to recent statistics , despite top positioning, only a quarter of sites selected comes from paid search. Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). Thus I recommend that you stick with organic search, and use SEO to raise your ranking.
Los Angeles-based Aggregage (www.aggregage.com) is looking to help aggregate the content across multiple blog publishing sites, and curate that information into specific, B2B niche vertical web sites. In the learning space, eLearningLearning.com is the most highly trafficked site in the space. Robert Flynn: Yes.
The most challenging time is your first couple of years, when your site is unknown, and your page-views are low. Until you get a million page-views per month, your revenue will be negligible, and advertisers won’t be interested in your site. For advertisers, this is called cost per click (CPC). This is a tough business.
Recently, Santa Monica-based Docstoc (www.docstoc.com) launched a new marketplace on its site, for anyone interested in selling professional documents. What kind of documents do you envision people offering through the site? That works like Docstoc, which is now probably the fastest growing web site for small businesses.
For a big company, that might be through their own sales force, and for a smaller company it might be a small team which is operating the site themselves. They can sell those ads on a CPM, CPC, or CPA basis. There is noe one else powering as many ad sites, in terms of revenue. Our customer footprint, as I mentioned, is huge.
To make this work, you need heavy traffic on your site -- probably at least a million page views per month -- which most sites never achieve in their lifetimes. For the advertiser, this is the cost-per-click (CPC) model. The goal is for your visitor to be redirected to the site or product being advertised.
Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). For Google, this is pay per impression (PPI), or pay per mille (PPM) per thousand impressions. Cost per action (CPA). Another alternative was added a couple of years ago to mitigate the problem of people clicking just to get paid (click fraud).
Cost per click (CPC). For sites displaying the ads, this is called pay per click (PPC). For Google, this is pay per impression (PPI), or pay per mille (PPM) per thousand impressions. Cost per action (CPA). Another alternative was added a couple of years ago to mitigate the problem of people clicking just to get paid (click fraud).
Thus, avoid link farms, mindless keyword content and similar techniques designed to make your site more Google friendly. As long as you have a well architected site that allows Google to properly spider your content, spend the rest of your time and money focusing on maximizing the remaining marketing tools listed below.
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. Cost per visitor is similar to CPC addressed above.
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paid search to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). CAC is a derivative of your cost per click (CPC) or the costs to drive a visitor to your app and your conversion rate. Cost per visitor is similar to CPC addressed above.
But its not the social networking site we are after but their age, courage and energy and its amazing how beauty inspired entrepreneurship! We also raised fund for CPC advertising, which doubled sign-ups. TechZulu caught up with Chidi Nwaogu, co-founder and CEO brings you the energy behind the twin co founders.
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