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As noted in this recent Wall Street Journal article, Google has begun requesting that merchants include rating and review data to ensure that the efficacy of their search results. However, it most likely still won’t provide revenue or a return on ad spend seen in traditional direct response channels, such as paidsearch.
Blodget’s story provides a great insight into the changing landscape of the three world’s that intersect at Blodget’s desk: financial analysis, on-line magazines and journalism. Blodget says that “the key difference” between judging companies on Wall Street and in journalism “is that, on Wall Street, I was viewed as a financial adviser.”
Blodget’s story provides a great insight into the changing landscape of the three world’s that intersect at Blodget’s desk: financial analysis, on-line magazines and journalism. Blodget says that “the key difference” between judging companies on Wall Street and in journalism “is that, on Wall Street, I was viewed as a financial adviser.”
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paidsearch to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). This piece originally appeared in the Wall Street Journal: [link]. Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition .
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paidsearch to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). This piece originally appeared in the Wall Street Journal: [link]. Customer Acquisition Cost / Cost Per Acquisition .
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