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As noted in this recent Wall Street Journal article, Google has begun requesting that merchants include rating and review data to ensure that the efficacy of their search results. I’ve seen some smaller retailers execute very innovative strategies, such as posting items for sale on Instagram to the first person who emails them.
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paidsearch to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). In many cases, before the sale is complete, you’ll also measure your cost per lead (CPL) as in-between step in order to collect data about the user to remarket to them.
For example, if it costs $1,000 on Google paidsearch to get 500 people to visit your site and five of those people purchase an item, your CAC is $200 ($1,000/5). In many cases, before the sale is complete, you’ll also measure your cost per lead (CPL) as in-between step in order to collect data about the user to remarket to them.
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